Showing posts with label Election. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Election. Show all posts

Election day Third phase UP Election Today

Election Commission of Bangladesh has taken all preparations to hold the polls smoothly tomorrow. All poll campaigns from consisting candidates remained stopped since Thursday midnight. Election officials hope that the third phase of UP polls would be more free and fair.How to get smart National id card
The third phase of local body Union Parishad (UP) election will be held with voting in 620 unions in 47 districts in the country tomorrow. Members of law enforcement agencies, including police, Rapid Action Battalion and Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) are working in the field and all election materials, including ballot papers and ballot boxes reached the polling centers.

The voting will begin at 8 in the morning and it will continue till 4 pm without any break. Law enforcement members are active in the field since two days before the polls. They have been directed to maintain the highest caution to prevent violence. Beside that Executive Magistrate and Judicial Magistrate are active in the field since two days before the polls.

A total of 2,992 chairmen candidates are contesting in the third phase polls. Of them, 1,543 candidates are nominated by 14 political parties, including Awami League, BNP, Jatiya Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dak (JSD), Workers Party, Islami Andalon, National Peoples Party and Khelafat Majlish. The rest are independent candidates.

The government has declared public holiday in the election areas on the day of polling. Ban on traffic movement excluding the vehicles having stickers of the Election Commission (EC) has been imposed in the areas.

Election Day, Election Commission Bangladesh

Election Day, Election Commission Bangladesh has announce the election result of first phase UPs, next Election Day March 31, 2016. The post of chairman, member (general), member (reserve) in 752 Ups the first phase of election held on March 22, 2016. The second phase of the Union Parishad (UP) polls held on March 31, 2016. In the second phase, EC will held polls to 739 UPs . The election day, Election Commission Bangladesh will hold the UP polls in six phases. The third phase of polls will be held on April 23, 2016.As per gazette of the local Government (Union Parishad) act, 2916.
স্মার্টকার্ড কখন ও কোথা থেকে বিতরণ করা হবে ওয়েবসাইটে গিয়ে NID Online Services লিংকে অনলাইনে প্রয়োজনীয় তথ্য জানতে পারবেন। কিংবা যেকোনো মোবাইল থেকে কল করে বা এসএমএস পাঠিয়ে নাগরিকেরা সহজেই জানতে পারবেন।

the election day, election commission has fixed 40 symbols for chairman candidates nominated by political parties. The independent chairman candidates will be allocated 10 symbols –auto rickshaw, pineapple, horse, table fan, drum, telephone, spectacles, two leaves, motorcycle and Rajanigandha flower. There are 12 symbols for member contesting the general word seats-apple, cricket bat, kite, tube well, water pump, football, torch light, van, electric fan, rooster, top & lock.
Election Day, Election Commission Bangladesh স্মার্ট জাতীয় পরিচয়পত্র গ্রহনের পূর্বে আপনার করনীয় How to get smart National id card 
Election day: The contesting candidates of the word member seats reserved for women, there are 10 symbols- pen, camera, alm tree, giraffe, book, heron, bridge, mike, helicopter, & sunflower. The election commission Bangladesh had issued the gazettes on February 10, 2016 of the local government (Union Parishad) act, 2016 & the Union Parishad (Election code of Conduct) Rules, 2016. As per the law, the political parties will send letters containing the name and signature of the party president or general secretary or any one nominated by the party to the returning officer within seven days. No political party will be able to nominate more than one candidate for the chairman. If the rule is violated, the candidature of multiple aspirants of a given party will be cancelled. Election Day, Election Commission Bangladesh.

The Election Commission Bangladesh has so far witnessed 8 UP elections in 1973, 1977, 1983, 1988, 1992, 1997, 2003 & 2011. The last Union Parishad polls were also held in several phases from March 29 to April 3 in 2011. Election Day